The Sonic Society

Showcasing the very best in new Audio Drama

Sonic Summerstock Playhouse 13.2A:Sole Twin Audio’s “The Turn of the Screw

This week the Sonic Summerstock Playhouse begins its first act with Rachel Pulliam and Sole Twin Audio‘s adaptation of “The Turn of the Screw” from their Patchwork Classics series. The cast for this epic includes Sharon Grünwald as Announcer, Ross Bernhard as The Whistler, Ted Bjorndal as Douglas, Karl Nordman as The Uncle, Tanya Rich as The Governess, Fiona Mack as Mrs. Grose, Melissa Fry as Flora, Taylor Johnson as Miles, Pete Lutz as Peter Quint, Lana O’Kell as Miss Jessel, Jerry Kokich, Anusia Battersby, Fiona Thraille, Tony Francis, and as the Patchwork Classics Voices Lillian Rachel, Adam Blanford, Alexandra Macedo, Karl Werner, Larry Groebe, Gareth Bowley, Erin Suminsby, Theodore Perez, John Lingard, Caleb Bressler, and Nate James as the Jurors.

About The Author

Born to Teachers and Amateur Audio Enthusiasts in the small rural community of Belwood, Jack's first love was stories- writing, reading, telling, and singing. He developed his acting skills through High School, University, and through film and community theatre. Jack writes the lion's share of Electric Vicuna's Audio Drama scripts and has his own writing site at He's thrilled to co-host the Sonic Society with his wonderful, talented, friend David Ault!


Leave a Reply